Skip to main content
Press Releases

URA Welcomes Appointments to the Board

The Urban Renewal Authority (URA) today (1 December 2023) welcomes the Government’s appointment / re-appointment of five non-executive directors (non-official) of the URA Board for a term of three years with effect from today.

The two new non-official non-executive directors are Mr Alexander Lam Tsan-wing and Mr Lee Chun-keung.  The three re-appointed non-official non-executive directors are Mr William Chan Fu-keung, Mr Kwok Wai-keung and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen.

The Chairman of the URA, Mr Chow Chung-kong, welcomed the appointment.  “The members of the Board come from a wide spectrum of professions and sectors in the community who possess extensive experience and have outstanding performance in their respective field of expertise.  Their involvement will support the URA in fulfilling its important mission of advancing urban renewal in Hong Kong, thereby improving the built environment and living condition of residents in old districts.

On behalf of the URA Board, I would like to extend our warmest welcome to the newly-appointed and the re-appointed members.  We look forward to working closely with the URA Management to push forward urban renewal, with greater effectiveness and efficiency,” Mr Chow said. 

Mr Chow also expressed gratitude to the two non-official non-executive directors, Mr Evan Au Yang Chi-chun and Dr Lee Ho-yin, who have recently retired from the URA Board, for their support to the work of urban renewal and invaluable contributions to the URA over the years.