Skip to main content

Land, Rehousing & Compensation Committee

Terms of Reference

  • To review and endorse for Board's approval:
    • policies and matters relating to land grants, acquisition of property by negotiation or resumption;
    • policies and matters relating to compensation;
    • policies and matters relating to rehousing; and
    • the policy and terms and conditions of loans to persons under section 12 of the URA Ordinance;
  • To review and approve acquisition strategies, approaches and offers for individual projects; and
  • To receive reports from management on the progress and oversee the effectiveness of implementation of the above matters.


Chairperson Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man, MH

Mr William Chan Fu-keung, BBS
Dr Chan Ka-kui, GBS, JP 
The Honourable Kwok Wai-keung, JP 
Ms Judy Tong Kei-yuk
Ir Wai Chi Sing, GBS, JP, FHKEng
Ms Carolin Fong Suet-yuen

Co-opted Members Mr Patrick Lau Lai-chiu, SBS
Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah, MH, JP
Assistant Director/Specialist 3, Lands Department